Abiodun sends Ogun commissioner nominees to assembly - SALIENT TIMES ONLINE

Abiodun sends Ogun commissioner nominees to assembly

Share This
Ogun state Governor Prince Dapo Abiodun has sent names of 18 commissioner - nominees to Ogun House of Assembly for confirmation. 

The Speaker of the Assembly, Olakunle Oluomo, who read read the governor's letter containing the names during plenary on Thursday in Abeokuta inform members if the State Assembly that the governor had written to seek their support for the confirmation of the nominees.

In the letter, the governor thanked the Speaker and other members of the assembly for their unflinching support for his administration since inception on May 29. 

"In furtherance of our mission to build our future together,  please find attached the list of nominees for the post of commissioners for your consideration. Please accept the assurance of my highest regards," the governor said.

The nominees are; immediate past Commissioner for Sports during the last administration led by Former governor Ibikunle Amosun, Afolabi  Afuape, Oludotun Taiwo, Ganiyu Hamzat, Funmi Efuape, Kehinde Oluwadare,  Jamiu Omoniyi, Toyin Taiwo, Tunji Akinosi, Ade Adesanya, Dr. Adeola Odedina, Prof. Sidi Osho, Abiodun Abudu - Balogun,  Tunji Odunlami and  Femi Ogunbanwo.

Others include Dapo Okubadejo,  Funmi Coker, Gbolahan Adeniran and Laolu olabimtan.