JUNE 12: BOOM4DA2 empowers over 74 APC members - SALIENT TIMES ONLINE


Sunday, 13 June 2021

JUNE 12: BOOM4DA2 empowers over 74 APC members

By Our Correspondent

In commemoration of the June 12, Democracy Day in Ogun State, the Bukola Olawale OLOPADE Movement for Dapo Abiodun  for 2nd Term (BOOM4DA2) has empowered over 74 All Progressive Congress (APC) members across the 15 Wards in Abeokuta South.

The Chairman, BOOM4DA2 Alhaji. Shoremekun Oladehinde who disclosed this during the disbursement of the cash empowerment to five members each from the 15 wards, held at Car Wash in Abeokuta.

He said the BOOM4DA2 which was formally known as Bukola Olopade Foundation (BOF) in 2018, was initiated by the former Commissioner for Youth and Sports Hon. Bukola Olawale Olopade, strictly to uplift and assist the less privileged in the society, adding that today's event was meant to remember and emulate the good gesture of the late political ICON in person of Chief Moshood Kashimawo Olawale Abiola.
" The decision of Bukola Olopade to empower over 74 APC/ BOOM4DA2 members came out of passion for human development as well as to give our total support for the realisation of Dapo Abiodun Second Term in office come 2023". Shoremekun said.

Speaking, the Special Adviser on Employment Generation to the Governor of Ogun State, Hon Odetola Abiola said the impact of the empowerment sponsored by Bukola Olopade would continue to linger in the hearts of the beneficiaries for years to come saying that giving help and assisting the aged, woman and youths in the society has always been the character of the former Commissioner for Sports in Ogun State.

Receiving the gift presented by all BOOM4DA2 members to Hon. Olopade, Abiola assured that the gift would be well delivered to him, urging other political leaders across the state to emulate Bukola Olopade by lifting up more members through different types of empowerment.

The event had in attendance, Hon. Babatunde Adeluola,Councillor, representing ward 2, Hon. Sanyaolu Juwon, Hon. James Oleyede, Hon. Tosin Adeleye and the supervisor for Agric and Natural Resources, Abeokuta South, Hon. Moruf Badmus.