LG Poll: Ogun Deputy Governor heads APC campaign committee - SALIENT TIMES ONLINE


Friday, 9 July 2021

LG Poll: Ogun Deputy Governor heads APC campaign committee

By Our Correspondent

The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ogun State has constituted the State Campaign Committee headed by the Deputy Governor of Ogun State, Engineer Noimot Salako-Oyedele, for the July 24, 2021 local government elections.
In a press statement issued in Abeokuta on Friday and  signed by the Publicity Secretary of the party in Ogun State, Tunde Oladunjoye, the State Campaign Committee (SCC) charged with “overall coordination of the APC Local Government Elections Campaign and liaise  with respective Local Government Campaign Committees.”
The terms of reference for the high-powered committee also include: “overall coordination of the APC Local Government  Elections Campaign activities, including but not limited to drawing up a State-wide Campaign Timetable and itinerary; liaison with respective Local Governments’ Campaign Committees; identification of projects to be commissioned by the Governor during the campaign across the twenty (20) LGAs; determination of required campaign resources and materials and support to the Local Government Campaign Committees and Candidates; preparation of campaign budget and Solicitation for Funds; and any other issue that may be required for successful campaign. 
The SCC include some members of APC State Working Committee (SWC), Members of the  House of Representatives, some Members of Ogun State House of Assembly, Special Advisers and  Special Assistants  to the State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun. 
(See the list below):
S/No Name Position Remarks
1.  H.E. Engr (Mrs.) NoimotSalako- Oyedele Chairman  
2.  Hon. Yemi Adelani Organising Secretary, APC
3.  Hon. Afolabi Afuape Hon. Commissioner, Local Govt & Chieftaincy Affairs
4.  Hon. Tunji Akinosi  
5.  Alhaji Waheed Odusile Hon. Commissioner, Information
6.  Hon. Biyi Adeleye Special Adviser, Political
7.  Hon. Babatunde Olaotan  
8.  Hon. Funmi Efuwape Hon. Commissioner for Women Affairs
9.  Hon. Tunde Oladunjoye Publicity Secretary, APC
10.  Yetunde Adesanya  
11.  Hon. Adijat Adeleye  
12.  Hon Deji Kalejaye  
13.  Hon. Ifekayode Akinbode  
14.  Hon. Remmy Hassan  
15.  Hon Atinuke Bello  
16.  Hon. Kola Salako  
17.  Hon. Taiwo Oludotun  
18.  Hon. Tolu Bankonle  
19.  Hon. Femi Akinwunmi  
20.  Comrade Azeez Adeyemi  
21.  Comrade Olamide Lawal  
22.  Hon. Koye ijaduoye  
23.  Hon. Hadi Sani Special Assistant (Inter ethnic – Arewa)
24.  Hon. Monday Chukwudi Special Assistant (Inter ethnic – Igbo)
25.  Dr. Emmanuel Taiwo  
26.  Hon. Nike Osoba  
27.  Hon. Oyindamola Adeshina- Oyelese  
28.  Hon. Femi Ilori  
29.  Hon. Goke Awoso  
30.  Hon. Kunle Sobukonla  
31.  Rep. Adewunmi Onanuga  
32.  Rep. Kolapo K Osunsanyo  
33.  Rep. Ibrahim Isiaka  
34.  Rep. Jimoh Ojugbele  
35.  Rep. Jimoh Olaifa  
36.  Hon. Adeyemi Harrison  
37.  Bolu Owotomo  
38.  Hon. Daisi Elemide  
39.  Hon. Demola Balogun  
40.  Hon. Adeshina Popoola